Airlock

Your product for Web application security

Airlock protects Web applications and Web services against attacks and provides sustainable, centrally monitored security. 200 customers in nine countries already protect over 5000 applications with Airlock.

Airlock is a Web application firewall (WAF) that offers a unique combination of defence mechanisms for Web applications. It has been developed to meet the security standards criteria of the payment card industry (PCI DSS), online banking security and the protection of e-commerce, and provides sustainable, easy to administrate and audit security for Web applications.

By using Airlock, companies are able to access the limitless opportunities the Internet provides, without compromising the security and availability of their Web applications and/or Web services. All access is controlled and filtered at all levels. At the same time Airlock enforces user authentication, facilitates single sign-on and offers SSL VPN access. Furthermore, important management information and performance data is easily available via the monitoring and reporting function.

As the leading Web application security solution on the market, Airlock offers the full spectrum of protection and optimisation solutions to cover the complete Web environment.

Central security functions:

Factsheets

Secure reverse proxy server and Web application firewall
Protection and availability for Microsoft Exchange and SharePoint
Secure, flexible access control for Web applications
The 7 classic misconceptions about Web application security

OWASP Top Ten Web Application Security Risks 2013

The OWASP Top Ten is published every three years and provides a powerful tool for raising awareness of web application security. The document below lists the ten most critical web application security risks, as identified by OWASP in their 2013 edition of OWASP Top Ten. The document also explains how Airlock addresses each of these risks to protect Web applications from these types of attacks.

Airlock and the OWASP Top Ten Web application security risks 2013

Payment card industry data security standard (PCI DSS)

Online-shop operators and companies who store, transfer or process credit card transactions are obliged to observe the credit card industry's data protection guidelines. Those who fail to comply with its twelve security requirements for computer networks risk fines, legal consequences and loss of reputation. E-commerce traders and Web application providers who process more than six million credit card transactions per annum must have their network security inspected by an external testing agency every three months. One of the requirements defined in the PCI DSS is the use of a WAF, such as Airlock.

Airlock is installed upstream of applications and provides the most efficient and cost-effective way of implementing the required security standards. Airlock offers state-of-the-art protection that eliminates the need for companies to constantly update or adapt their Web applications in response to new threats or vulnerabilities. It creates a secure Web application environment by terminating all connections and Web protocols (TCP/IP, SSL, HTTP, SOAP/XML, SSL VPN, etc.), authenticating users independently of the business logic, and filtering all requests and responses at multiple levels. It also offers a detailed monitoring and reporting function of the entire Web environment at all times.

suisseID Logo

Airlock and SuisseID

Airlock enables all Web applications to accept SuisseID for authentication, without requiring any adaptations or updates. Complex single-sign-on scenarios in existing systems can also easily be realised.

Airlock

Ihr Produkt für Web Application Security

Airlock schützt Webapplikationen und Webservices vor Angriffen und sorgt für nachhaltige, zentral kontrollierte Sicherheit. 200 Kunden in 9 Ländern schützen bereits über 5000 Applikationen mit Airlock.

Die Web Application Firewall Airlock bietet eine einmalige Kombination von Schutzmechanismen für Webapplikationen. Ob es um die Einhaltung von PCI DSS, die Sicherung von Onlinebanking oder den Schutz von E-Commerce geht: Airlock sorgt für nachhaltige und verwaltbare Web Application Security.

Mit der Airlock WAF können Unternehmen die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten des Internets erfolgreich nutzen, ohne dabei die Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit ihrer Webapplikationen und Webservices zu gefährden. Sämtliche Zugriffe werden auf allen Ebenen systematisch kontrolliert und gefiltert. Dabei erzwingt Airlock auch eine Benutzerauthentisierung (Authentication), ermöglicht Single Sign-on und bietet SSL-VPN-Zugang. Sämtliche wichtigen Informationen werden zudem über Monitoring & Reporting-Funktionen zur Verfügung gestellt. Als einzige Web Application Security Solution auf dem Markt deckt die WAF Airlock das gesamte Spektrum für den Schutz und die Optimierung der kompletten Webumgebungen ab.

Zentrale Sicherheitsfunktionen in Airlock:

Factsheets

Sicherer Reverse Proxy Server und Web Application Firewall
Schutz und Verfügbarkeit für Microsoft Exchange und SharePoint
Sichere und flexible Zugangskontrolle für Webanwendungen
Die 7 klassischen Denkfehler zum Thema Web Application Security

OWASP Top Ten Sicherheitsrisiken von Webapplicationen 2013

Die OWASP Top Ten Sicherheitsrisiken werden alle 3 Jahre veröffentlicht und helfen das Bewusstsein für Web Application Security zu erhöhen. Die Tabelle in untenstehendem Dokument führt gemäss der OWASP Top Ten Ausgabe 2013 die kritischen Sicherheitsrisiken von Webapplikationen auf. Zu jeder Attacke wird beschrieben, wie Airlock mit dieser umgeht, um Webapplikationen zu schützen und Angriffe zu vermeiden.

Airlock und die OWASP Top 10 Sicherheitsschwachstellen von Webanwendungen 2013

Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)

Webshop-Besitzer und Unternehmen, die Kreditkarten-Transaktionen speichern, übermitteln oder abwickeln, müssen sich zwingend an die Daten-sicherheitsrichtlinien der Kreditkartenindustrie halten. Wer die zwölf Sicherheitsanforderungen an die Rechnernetze nicht einhält, dem drohen Geldbussen, rechtliche Konsequenzen und Imageverlust. Grosse E-Shop-Händler und Anbieter von Webapplikationen, die mehr als sechs Millionen Kreditkartentransaktionen pro Jahr abwickeln, müssen die Sicherheit ihrer Netzwerke alle drei Monate extern prüfen lassen.

Am effizientesten und kostengünstigsten lassen sich die geforderten Massnahmen in der vorgelagerten Web Application Firewall Airlock erledigen. Durch sie ist der Schutz stets auf aktuellstem Niveau, und es müssen nicht alle Webapplikationen konstant verändert oder an neue Bedrohungen angepasst werden, denn das ist weder zeitlich möglich noch wirtschaftlich sinnvoll. Airlock kümmert sich um die Terminierung von Verbindungen und Protokollen (TCP, SSL, HTTP, SOAP/XML, SSL VPN, etc.), authentisiert Benutzer getrennt von der Business-Logik und filtert alle Requests auf allen Ebenen. Gleichzeitig bietet Airlock jederzeit detaillierte Monitoring- und Reporting-Informationen über die gesamte Webumgebung an. Dies gibt den Administratoren der Webapplikationen das vielfach gewünschte Steuerungsinstrument an die Hand.

suisseID Logo

Airlock und SuisseID

Mittels der Webapplikations-Firewall Airlock können sämtliche Webapplikationen ohne jegliche Anpassungen die SuisseID als Authentisierungsmittel akzeptieren. Somit sind auch komplexe Single-Sign-on-Szenarien in bestehenden Systemen einfach zu realisieren.